REVIEWS

Wonderful from start to finish

5 Star

Kelly Poturicoc

Wonderful wonderful wonderful!

Excellent location, the villa itself fully equipped with everything you need beautifully furnished.

Can’t praise it highly enough will be recommending this lovely villa to all my friends and family.

Thank you Karen once again 😀

Review Submitted: May 30, 2017 Date of Stay: May 2017

 

Truely Fabulous Property

5 Star

Patricia Jamieson

Villa Claddagh is one of the best properties I have ever stayed in Karen and Paddy the owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay more than comfortable. The pool and gardens are stunning as is the beautifully finished interior, the location of the villa is very quiet yet only a short walk to the main resort area I will most definitely return and would highly recommend.

Review Submitted: May 24, 2017 Date of Stay: Apr 2017

 

Fabulous

5 Star

Penny Shannon

What a fabulous time we had in Dalyan and Villa Claddagh was a huge part of it what a fabulous place and we can’t wait to go back , it was all so well organised and everything you could possibly need catered for …… Fantastic.

Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016 Date of Stay: May 2016

 

Exceptional Villa – Extremely Well Equipped

5 Star

Jane Duke

This was our 5th trip to Dalyan, we love the area and always rent a holiday villa. Villa Claddagh has been equipped to an extremely high standard and is well maintained. Located within an easy 5 minute walk from local bars and restaurants, this is our preferred area to stay. There were full and accurate details of the local area, places of interest, doctors/dentist information should it be needed. Not forgetting run/cycle routes !. Visiting out of season and with mixed weather, we did use the TV/cable etc – excellent… All of the management team, pool man, gardener a villa manager were polite and very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay in this villa again

Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016 Date of Stay: Apr 2016

 

Fantastic holiday

5 Star

Gail Wishart

This was the first time we had visited Turkey and in choosing Dalyan and Villa Claddagh, we were not disappointed. Everything about it was fantastic from the pick up at the airport to the day we left. The villa was roomy, light and airy and the air conditioning a welcome treat when returning home in the 30 deg heat. It was exactly as described on the website. The villa was equipped to a high standard and well maintained, from the mod cons in the kitchen, the 450+ movies/TV shows you could watch on the SMART TV and the outdoor BBQ. There were bikes available for use and with Dalyan being so flat and easy to navigate around some of us made use of them. The outdoor Kosk was brilliant and we made use of this in the midday heat.

Villa Claddagh is ideally situated in order to explore Dalyan as it is only a 5 minute walk to the town centre where there are many excellent restaurants. Some of our favourites were Hamendan, Beyouz Gul, The Four Seasons, Yenners and Lime.

For something a bit different, there is a house around the corner from the villa which advertises “home made traditional pancakes”. They are fantastic and I would thoroughly recommend them. Go in the evening and order for the following morning (speak to the son as the man and women’s English is not great). The potato, cheese and herbs and honey pancakes are all delicious.

From booking to arrival, I had lots of questions and Karen the owner was extremely helpful and prompt in replying, nothing was too much trouble. The same could be said for Husseyin who was our contact in Dalyan. He came to see us a couple of days into our holiday and gave us lot of advice and help.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Claddagh to anyone looking for a holiday in Dalyan and I hope to return myself at some point next year.

Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2015  Date of Stay: Sep 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Lovely, comfortable and well equipped villa

5 Star

Dee Mc Evoy

We were six adults and Villa Claddagh met all our needs perfectly. Plenty of space and really good facilities. We arrived late in the evening to find a thoughtful welcome pack of all the essentials. Some of us hadn’t ridden a bike for over a decade but we made good use of the bikes enjoying early morning rides. The pool was refreshing and kept in excellent conditional by the delightful pool man. Our younger adults enjoyed the wide range of movies on the TV, which was an unexpected hit in the midday heat! The Kosh in the garden was also a big hit offering a cool place to relax in the garden – bliss! Late at night it was lovely to sit on the first floor balcony overlooking the historic tombs. The agent was welcoming and courteous and had lots of good advice. Karen organised everything including our smooth transfers to and from the villa. She could not have been more helpful. This is our third visit to Dalyan and we still find new and interesting ways to spend our time. The Saturday market is a must – wonderful fresh fruits and veggies, excellent olive oil and honey and all the usual ‘knock off’ stuff! A boat trip to the lake, and mud bath and hot springs is also a must. We would highly recommend booking a trip with captain Turut and his wife Neli. They can be found down on the river front before 10am. Neli provides a really delicious lunch. The local traditional Ottoman Turkish bath is essential at the beginning of a stay to prepare your skin! Wonderful experience – we would recommend Acar Park just a short walk from the Villa. Our favourite restaurants were – Yener’s Place, which is along the Main Street down by the Mosque; he makes the best traditional clay pots and fajitas. Adilan’s restaurant, which can be found in the market place on the left hand side, served the best sword fish and steak we have eaten anywhere. We ate at several other restaurants and did not have a bad meal anywhere. We really loved our stay at Villa Claddagh and we will be back again!

Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015 Date of Stay: Aug 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Fantastic place

5 Star

Jon Moncur

We are just back from two weeks staying in Dalyan. Villa Claddagh is exactly as described, lovely property, only a few minutes walk from shops and restaurants. We were a party of 7, 4 adults and 3 teenagers and we found the villa more than spacious for our needs, with the fantastic pool just the right size, with the supplied towels a great help.

The villa is very well looked after, clean and stocked with all the modern requirements, from smart tv to coffee machine.

The manager of the property couldn’t be more helpful, with perfect English, while the communication from Karen the owner is second to none.

We would strongly recommend Villa Claddagh and will certainly be looking to return next year.

Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Perfection Personified

5 Star

Darren & Kate, Oxford

Villa Claddagh, and the wonderful owners Karen and Patrick, gave us the holiday of a lifetime. My partner, our 6 year old son, 13 year old daughter and me had the most wonderful holiday in August for 2 weeks. None of us wanted to come home and all longed to stay, that is when you know you have had a fantastic time. The villa has everything and more, and what other villa owners would go out and buy a bike for our 6 year old to make sure he had something to ride as well as us, but that is just a reflection of the wonderful owners. Patrick and Karen could not have done any more. The villa was spotless, had absolutely everything you could ever want, the TV and hard disc drive films were used constantly and were a real hit with the kids, and the pool was the icing on the cake. We used the bikes every day to get around. We had such good days and nights in, and so many good memories to cherish. But that is only part of the picture, because Dalyan is truly a marvellous place. We tried as many restaurants as possible, and not one let us down. Almost every breakfast, lunch or dinner spent out had its own story, always good, and none bad. The local people and anyone we met working in the town were so friendly, our son wanted to live here in future because as he said ‘everyone is so friendly’, and they were. We did so much, so many adventures, far too many to put down here, but the absolute best day was the second but last day when we hired our own boat. It was a day that just kept giving, fresh crab to eat, turtles coming up to the boat, amazing snorkelling, speed boat rides, great food and drink, it is highly recommended, but make sure you barter for the best price. We hired the boat ‘I’m sexy but different’, and the kids loved the tunes our captain had blaring out! It was simply the icing on the top of the very best cake. So if you want to stay in a perfect villa, in an idyllic location, hired from the most wonderful owners, this is for you. It is an absolute ideal location for a truly wonderful family holiday. We were tempted to write a really poor review because we didn’t want anyone else to find this little bit of paradise, but that would have been selfish! So if you do have the pleasure of staying at Villa Claddagh, look after her and make sure you leave her how you find her, because we will be back! Thank you Karen and Patrick, we are so pleased we were able to share the beauty of your villa and the wonderful Dalyan, and if you ever want to sell, call us

Review Submitted:Nov 6, 2014 Date of Stay:Aug 2014 Source:Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Superb!

5 Star

Damien & Victoria, Kent

It would be impossible to find fault with our stay at Villa Claddagh. We arrived late in the evening but no problem as the keys were with the driver who provided the transfer through Husseyin. Beautifully equipped villa and anything needed was provided without fuss. Communication with the owner was truly excellent, the pool was fantastic, the garden was lovely and the location was spot on for a short walk into Dalyan to reach the restaurants, the river taxis or the Dolmus to the beach. Husseyin is on hand at the silver stall on the main street or at the end of a phone if advice or any help required and was so helpful and a very nice man to boot. Highly recommended and we will be returning.

Review Submitted:Sep 30, 2014 Date of Stay:Sep 2014 Source:Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Perfect family vacation

5 Star

Toot, Doha

When looking for a family vacation, Villa Claddagh is really the way to go, it has everything you need when holidaying with 2 toddlers. The town and villa are even more impressive than the photos shown on the gallery, totally exceeding our expectations as first time visitors to Turkey.

The villa interior and exterior is very spacious and clean. The children loved splashing about in the shallow semi circle pool with there inflatables and buckets. There are lots of lovely towels provided (great for when kids jumping in and out of the pool). We were so grateful for the shade in the kosk, which was very ideal for moments when we needed to get the children out of the sun, have snack time or watching dad at the BBQ. They even managed to have there afternoon naps on the comfiest cushions.

The fully equipped kitchen is fantastic for cooking. I found the dishwasher and washing machine came in very handy.

What can I say location, location, location…….very easy to walk to the main strip where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. There are so many lovely places to eat that you could choose a different one every night.

Children (4yr & 2yr old) loved there daily morning walk to the park and trampoline enclosure, less than 5 minutes away.

The shop at the end of the street was great for picking up water and milk on the way home from dinner at night, or even going to 1st thing in the morning for fresh bread.

There is a wide range of excursions for the whole family available nearby, we particularly loved the boat trip to the lake & mud baths.

We can’t thank the owners and property manager enough for all they did to make our vacation so memorable. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this property to other holidaymakers.

Review Submitted:Sep 25, 2014 Date of Stay:Jul 2014 Source:Owners Direct, from HomeAway